Contact Details and Addresses

WHAT YOU CAN DO

There’s a list of things you can do to helpHERE.

 

WHO TO CONTACT

The Mayor’s Office. San Francisco’s Mayor, Ed Lee, has overall responsibility for the city.

Mayor’s Office: City Hall, Room 200, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, San Francisco, CA 94102
Telephone: (415) 554-6141
Fax: (415) 554-6160
Email: mayoredwinlee@sfgov.org
————————

The Board of Supervisors

San Francisco is broken down into 11 districts with approximately equal populations. Each of the eleven districts has a Supervisor, supposed to represent the interests of their constituents.

  • Eric Mar, District 1; (415) 554-7410 – Voice; (415) 554-7415 – Fax;/li>
  • Mark Farrell, District 2; (415) 554-7752 – Voice; (415) 554-7843 – Fax
  • David Chiu, District 3; (415) 554-7450 – Voice; (415) 554-7454 – Fax
  • Katy Tang,  District 4; (415) 554-7460 – Voice; (415) 554-7432 – Fax
  • London Breed, District 5; (415) 554-7630 – Voice; (415) 554-7634 – Fax
  • Jane Kim, District 6; (415) 554-7970 – Voice; (415) 554-7974 – Fax
  • Norman Yee,  District 7; (415) 554-6516 – Voice; (415) 554-6546 – Fax
  • Scott Wiener, District 8; (415) 554-6968 – Voice; (415) 554-6909 – Fax
  • David Campos, District 9; (415) 554-5144 – voice; (415) 554-6255 – fax
  • Malia Cohen, District 10; (415) 554-7670 – Voice; (415) 554-7674 – Fax
  • John Avalos, District 11; (415) 554-6975 – Voice; (415) 554-6979 – Fax

Their email addresses:

Eric.L.Mar@sfgov.org
Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org
David.Chiu@sfgov.org
Katy.Tang@sfgov.org
London.Breed@sfgov.org
Jane.Kim@sfgov.org
Norman.Yee@sfgov.org
Scott.Wiener@sfgov.org
David.Campos@sfgov.org
Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org
John.Avalos@sfgov.org

————————-

San Francisco Recreation and Parks Department

This is the overall organization with responsibility for San Francisco’s parks, clubhouses, programs within those clubhouses, and everything else in our Parks. The person to contact about the Natural Areas issues is:

  • Phil Ginsburg, General Manager, Recreation and Parks Department, (415) 831-2701 Philip.Ginsburg@sfgov.org,
  • Dennis Kern, Director of Operations, Recreation and Parks Dept, dennis.kern@sfgov.org
  • Ana Alvarez, Superintendent of Parks and Open Space, (415) 831-6840 ana.alvarez@sfgov.org
  • Olive Gong, responds to requests for information under the Sunshine Act: olive.gong@sfgov.org

——————————
San Francisco Recreation and Park Commission

Secretary to Park Commissioners, Margaret McArthur, recpark.commission@sfgov.org,(415) 831-2750

The Commissioners:

  • Mark Buell, President
  • Tom Harrison, Vice President
  • Paige Arata
  • Gloria Bonilla
  • David E. Lee
  • Meagan Levitan
  • Larry Martin

——————————
San Francisco Department of the Environment (for pesticide use)

  • Chris Geiger, Head of the Integrated Pest Management Program: chris.geiger@sfgov.org

One Response to Contact Details and Addresses

  1. Pingback: San Francisco’s Natural Areas Program Ignores Breeding Birds | Save Mount Sutro Forest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 427 other followers